“Switchfoot is an American alternative rock band from San Diego, California. After early successes in the Christian rock scene, Switchfoot first gained mainstream recognition with the inclusion of four of their songs in the 2002 movie A Walk to Remember. This recognition led to their major label debut, The Beautiful Letdown, which was released in 2003 and featured the hits “Meant to Live” and “Dare You to Move”. It went on to sell over 2.6 million copies. They have since been noted for their energetic live shows, and their seventh studio album Hello Hurricane received a Grammy award in 2011 for Best Rock or Rap Gospel Album.”

By Christina Fakhry

10. Dare You To Move

9. Mess Of Me

8. Your Love Is a Song

7. This Is Your Life

6. On Fire

5. Afterlife

4. Dark horses

3. Meant To Live

2. The War Inside

1. Restless