“The Walkmen is an indie rock band, with members based in New York City and Philadelphia. They prefer the sound of vintage musical instruments, particularly the upright piano, and have often recorded at Marcata Recording, a recording studio built in Harlem in 1999.”
(Playlist at the end)

By Jad Jamous

10. Woe is Me

9. Red Moon

8. Love is Luck

7. We Can’t be Beat

6. Blue as your Blood

5. In the New Year

4. Song for Leigh

3. Angela Surf City

2. The Rat

1. Juveniles


You can listen to the playlist on YouTube here: